Uncategorized

Resources

Post 7: Proverbs 31: 16

She considers a field and buys it;
    out of her earnings she plants a vineyard.

For the first 6 verses, I’ve been braking down the verse piece by piece, but I would like to look at this verse as one whole idea.

I’m no farmer and I’m not really interested in growing grapes. Even though that is what is mentioned in this verse, there is something much bigger going. This woman has saved money. She is trying to spend it wisely in a way that will bring continued benefit to her and her family. This verse is touching on being a good steward of our resources.

As a godly woman, we are to use whatever resources God has blessed us with wisely. Resources can be a lot of different things. Often times, we think of money as our primary resource, but we have much more than we realize. We have time and energy. Where we spend these resources can have a much bigger impart on our family. God has blessed us with gifts and talents. How we use these resources is telling, also.

Lots of resources. Lots of ways to use them. However, God already has a perfect plan in mind. He is willing to show us, if we allow Him to. This is a great reminder to me to seek my heavenly Father for His wisdom in how to use what He has given me.

Here is a printable reminder. Until next time!

 

proverbs-31-16

